SHEERSHASTH THE BILINGUAL DEBATING SOCIETY

REPORT

SHYAM LAL YOUTH PARLIAMENT(5TH EDITION)

Sheershasth: The Bilingual Debating Society of SLC(M), Successfully organised the 5th Edition of the Flagship Shyam Lal Youth Parliament(referred to as SLYP from hereon) on the 25th and 26th of April 2023 at Shyam Lal College's Campus.

Three committees were run under SLYP 23 namely - Lok sabha, Rajya sabha and the AIPPM(All India Political Parties' Meet), the event bore witness to participation in great numbers, highly motivated and sound debates filled the halls of the committees.

The convenor of Sheershasth Mr. Nishant Kumar Singh was present at both the days also representing the Faculty and felicitated the members of the Executive Board along with the winners of all the committees. The awards were given in three categories in all the committees -

Lok sabha(One Day Committee) Best Delegate - Abhinandan Singh High Commendation- Adarsh Singh Special Mention - Manasvi Bnagarh

Rajya sabha Best Delegate- Abhinandan Singh High Commendation-Akshya Anand Special Mention-Kaushal Dubey

AIPPM

Best Delegate- Raunak Upmanyu High Commendation- Adarsh Singh Special Mention- Sahil Babbar

Executive Board Members

Lok sabha

Mr. Mayank Singhall, Speaker

Mr. Radhakrishnan Gaur, Dep. Speaker

Rajya sabha

Mr. Aman Yadav, Chairperson

Mr. AyusH Vishwakarma, Dep. Chairperson

AIPPM

Mr. Kush Kishore, Moderator

Mr. Divya Pratap , Dep. Moderator